Cancellation Policy

Cancellation Policy

At Powered By Pros our goal is to provide you with the best projects in the industry. All of our contacts are phone verified by one of our agents prior to sharing the info with your company. This means, that every customer receives a phone call to go over briefly over the project and confirm the customer’s personal information.

Pausing you account is available at any time from the user dashboard. Once account is paused, you will stop receiving any new project notifications for a 14-day period. You can also contact your assigned account manager at any time to request to pause or cancel your account.

We may, in our discretion, with or without cause, with or without prior notice and at any time, decide to limit, block, suspend, deactivate or cancel your Powered By Pros account in whole or in part. If we exercise our discretion under our terms to do so, any or all of the following can occur with or without prior notice or explanation to you: (a) your Account will be deactivated or suspended, your password will be disabled, and you will not be able to access the Platform or your user Content, or receive assistance from Powered By Pros support teams; (b) if appropriate in our sole discretion, we may communicate to other users that your Account has been terminated, blocked, suspended, deactivated, or cancelled, and why this action has been taken. You may cancel your use of the Platform and/or terminate your Account at any time by sending written notice to support@poweredbypros.org or by mailing us at Powered By Pros - 20335 Ventura Blvd #400, Woodland Hills, CA 91364.